Notifications will only be sent to admins
If you decide to leave a WhatsApp group that you’re fed up with, the app will show a notification that anyone in the chat can see.
Probably, in most cases it does not matter, but sometimes it can give rise to unnecessary questions from other users.
The authors of WABetaInfo found out that WhatsApp is working on a new feature that can prevent such awkward moments.
The messenger will allow you to leave groups without unnecessary noise, that is, it will not send notifications about this.
It will only be sent to group admins, but everyone else won’t know about it unless you let them know.
WABetaInfo has posted a screenshot of the beta version of WhatsApp showing what the new feature will look like:
“Only you and group admins will be notified that you left the group,” the messenger writes.