0

WhatsApp will allow you to hide information about yourself from certain people

Share

Profile photo, status, etc.

WhatsApp is rolling out new privacy settings to give users more control over who can see their profile photo and other information. The innovation becomes available to all users.

In addition to the profile photo, the option will concern the account description, information about “Was (-s) …” and status. Until now, you could choose to have this data visible: 1) to everyone, 2) to your contacts, 3) completely hidden.

But now there is another option: “My contacts, except for …”. That is, you can create a “black list” to which you can add certain people.

WhatsApp also recently introduced the ability to transfer chats from an Android device to an iPhone. The maximum group size has also been increased from 256 to 512 people.

Check:  Xiaomi asks if users want Dynamic Island from the iPhone 14 Pro?
To Read Great Articles, Click Here
Follow Us On Facebook Twitter Telegram