Today it is difficult to imagine a decent messenger without the ability to delete sent messages. However, this indispensable function has an obvious problem – it is its irreversibility. If you accidentally lost the wrong message or deleted it only from yourself, but not from your interlocutor, you won’t be able to fix it.
WhatsApp developers have taken this shortcoming into account and prepared a small but very useful update. Now, after deleting any message, the user will have a few seconds left to click on the “Cancel” button. It turned out conveniently, so far there is no such feature even in the trend-setting Telegram messengers.
True, so far the innovation is available only to some users in test versions of WhatsApp. But there is no doubt that soon it will appear on the basis.