Full List Of Over 50 Stations NBC Revoked Their Licences


Full List Of Over 50 Stations NBC Revoked Their Licences

A statement by NBC on Friday noted that the move followed the publication of a list of stations yet to renew their licences.

A full-list of all the broadcast stations the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) revoked their broadcast licences has been made public.

NBC said the reason why their licences were revoked is because of the failure of the organisations to to renew their broadcast licences amounting to N2.66 billion.

A statement by NBC on Friday noted that the move followed the publication of a list of stations yet to renew their licences.

According to the Commission, a two-week waiver was given to them in May to do so after which they risked the revocation of their broadcast licences.

In May 2022, the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) published in the National Dailies, the list of licensees that are indebted to the Commission, and granted them two weeks to renew their licenses and pay their debts or consider their licenses revoked, frequencies withdrawn and the withdrawn frequencies reassigned to others who are ready to abide by the necessary requirements.


Three months after the publication, some licensees are yet to pay their outstanding debts, in contravention of the National Broadcasting Commission Act CAP N11, Laws of the Federation of Nigeria, 2004, particularly section 10(a) of the third schedule of the Act


In view of this development, the continued operation of the debtor-stations is illegal and constitutes a threat to national security.

Therefore, after due consideration, the NBC hereby announces the revocation of the licenses of the under-listed stations and gives them 24 hours to shut down their operations. Our offices nationwide are hereby directed to collaborate with security agencies to ensure immediate compliance:



1. Silverbird TV (Silverbird Communications Co. Ltd) Network

2. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Abuja

3. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Lagos

4. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Yenagoa

5. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Port-Harcourt

6. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communications Ltd) FM Jos

7. Rhythm FM (Silverbird Communication Ltd) Benin


8. Greetings FM (Greetings Media Ltd) FM Network


9. Tao FM (Ovidi CommunicationS Ltd) FM Okene


10. Zuma FM (Zuma FM Ltd) FM Suleja


11. Crowther FM (Crowther Communications Ltd) FM Abuja


12. We FM (Kings Broadcasting Ltd) FM Benin


13. Linksman International ltd Keffi


14. Bomay Broadcasting Services ltd Abuja


15. MITV (Murhi International Group Ltd) Ibadan


16. Classic FM (Pinkt Nigeria Ltd) Port-Harcourt


17. Classic FM (Pinkt Nigeria Ltd) Lagos


18. Classic TV (Pinkt Nigeria Ltd) Lagos


19. Smoot FM (Fenchurch Invest Consortium ltd) Lagos


20. Beat FM (Megalectrics LTD) Lagos


21. Cooper Communications ltd Lagos


22. Splash FM (West Midlands Ltd) Ibadan


23. Rock City FM (Boot Communications ltd) Abeokuta


24. Family FM (Kalaks Investments Nig. Ltd) Ilugun


25. Space FM (Creazioni Nig. Ltd) Ibadan


26. Radio Jeremi (Radio Jeremi ltd) Effurun


27. Breeze FM (Bays Water ltd) Akure


28. Vibes FM (Vibes Communication ltd) Benin


29. Family Love FM (Multimesh Broadcasting Co. Ltd) Port-Harcourt


30. Wave FM (South Atlantic Media ltd) Port-Harcourt


31. Kogi State Broadcasting Corporation


32. Kwara State Broadcasting Corporation


33. Niger State Broadcasting Corporation


34. Gombe State Broadcasting Corporation


35. Lagos State Broadcasting Corporation

36. Lagos DSB


37. Osun State Broadcasting Corporation


38. Ogun State Broadcasting Corporation


39. Ondo State Broadcasting Corporation


40. Rivers State Broadcasting Corporation


41. Bayelsa State Broadcasting Corporation


42. Cross River State Broadcasting Corporation


43. Imo State Broadcasting Corporation


44. Anambra State Broadcasting Corporation


45. Borno State Broadcasting Corporation


46. Yobe State Broadcasting Corporation


47. Sokoto State Broadcasting Corporation


48. Zamfara State Broadcasting Corporation


49. Kebbi State Broadcasting Corporation


50. Jigawa State Broadcasting Corporation


51. Kaduna State Broadcasting Corporation


52. Katsina State Broadcasting Corporation


The Broadcast stations that are not affected/whose names are not on this list, are required to renew their licenses for their current durations within the next 30 days or get their licenses also revoked.

To Read Great Articles, Click Here
Follow Us On Facebook Twitter Telegram